QUESTIONS?

Here you’ll find answers to all the most common questions that arise. However if anything is unclear or you have not been able to find what you were looking for, please contact us on 0208 404 2525 or email us via the Contact page above.

We have a track record of producing first class wedding & special event planners, a selection of whom are featured below. If you wish to speak to any of them let us know and we will formally introduce you.

Melanie, Cranberry Blue – www.cranberryblueweddings.co.uk/ – multi-award-winning and one of the UK’s most recognisable planners!

Lisa, Carmela Weddings – www.carmelaweddings.co.uk/ &  www.planningredefined.co.uk 

Mary, Mary Cushen Weddings – www.marycushenweddingplanner.co.uk 

Rachel, Bijou Venues – www.bijouweddingvenues.co.uk/

Kate, Jump The Broom - www.jumpthebroom.co.uk

Anna, The One - www.theonezakopane.com

Pauline, Clerkenwell Green – www.clerkenwellgreen.com/

Ciara, Mosimanns – www.mosimann.com

Steph, Monet Events – www.monetevents.co.uk

Jen, Planned2Perfection – www.planned2perfection.co.uk

Ben, Peyton and Byrne – www.peytonandbyrne.co.uk

Petra, Bellus Events – www.bellusevents.com

Yvonne, Ambience Venue Styling – www.ambiencevenuestyling.com

Kerry, Teokath London – www.teokath.co.uk

Nadine, Bovingdons – www.bovingdons.co.uk

Olga, Flower Station – www.flowerstation.co.uk

Nikki, Bermuda Bride – www.bermudabride.com

Maria, Kensington Roof Gardens – www.virginlimitededition.com/en/the-roof-gardens

Katie, Upper Street Events – www.upperstreetevents.co.uk / Immediate Live

Candy, Rhubarb Events – www.rhubarb.co.uk

Kelly, National Trust Morden Hall – www.mordenhall.com

Sylvia, Levy/Compass Group – www.levyrestaurants.co.uk

Elvira, Garden Museum – www.gardenmuseum.org.uk

Kelly, Sporting Ideas Events – www.sportingideas.com

Emma, Grovesnor House Hotel – www.marriott.com/

Inma, Paris Berlin Weddings – www.parisberlinbodas.com

Victoria, Event Travel Mgmt – www.traveletm.com/

Marketa, Wedding Design Cz – www.weddingdesign.cz

Nicola, Lower Grenofen – www.lowergrenofen.co.uk

Emma, Doris Loves - www.dorisloves.co.uk

Hector, Boda Tip – www.bodas.com.mx

Nic, Helms Briscoe – www.helmsbriscoe.com

Kelly, Warren House – www.warrenhouse.com

Lynda, Hia Magazine – www.hiamag.com

Helena, Canizaro House – www.hotelduvin.com/locations/wimbledon

Rianna, The Planner Suite - www.theplannersuite.com 

Pauline, Love Events - www.loveevents.com

Unlike some other course providers, we don’t bundle inferior, cheap wedding planning software with our course materials, despite being offered financial incentives to do so! Instead, as you can see we have negotiated some exceptional deals for students on a range of leading industry software titles! Choose from:

50% Off Ido Wedding & Event Professional – the worlds best wedding planning software program 

65% off Sample Board – it’s a great online, digital mood board creator

Other offers to feature for Spring 2022 - update due soon

However if you don't want to splash out on software just yet, we will provide you with a range of useful Office files and templates (eg, client presentation files, databases, spread sheets, timetables, schedules, RSVP management files, seating plans, floor plans etc) to enable you to set up and run your wedding planning business.

We have a selection of discounted upgrades and add-ons now available to Level 2 & 3 students who wish to access additional services and content that were previously only available to our Level 4 students. These add-ons are also available to external applicants.

Wedding & Events Business Plan Template - Level 2, 3 & 4 add-on; also for external applicants

Brand new for 2022! You can now get your hands on a copy of our 12 page, 3,500 word wedding & special events business plan template that is ready to submit to any UK bank or even a potential investor for approval. Simply insert / copy and paste your personal details into the relevant sections and the job is done!

Most business plans take between 7-14 days to draw up and finalise. Our ready-to-go Wedding Planning Business Plan could take you as little as 2-3 hours to complete!  It outlines the nature of your business, reviews the modern wedding market and explains how you intend to turn a profit and succeed in this industry. Topics include:

Company Summary; Background Information; Company Aims & Objectives; Start-Up Assessment; Services & Fees; Market Need; Target Clients; Reasons Why A Client Might Hire A Planner; Market Analysis; Competition Assessment; USP’s; Financial Forecasts, Fees & Costs; Marketing Plan 

Introductory Price: £349.99 for students, £699.99 external applicants

9 Month's Graduate Mentoring - Level 2 & 3 add-on; also for external applicants

Level 2/3 students can now gain access to your Tutor for up to 9 months after graduating, to help guide, advise and assist you on any wedding related matter, including setting up and running your own business. Includes up to 8 hours access time within a 9 month time-frame.

Price £499.99 for students, £799.99 external applicants

Business Contract with Terms & Conditions Level 2 add-on; also for external applicants

This is the business contractual agreement you will use when you sign and book a client. It will outline your services, fees and obligations to the client and makes clear your own booking terms and conditions. It also outlines the client's needs and requirements and their expectations from you.

Price: £299.99 for students, £399.99 external applicants

Database of First Class Venues, Services, Suppliers & Resources - Level 2 & 3 add-on; also for external applicants

Provides details of more than 8000 UK wedding venues; hundreds of first-class UK vendors, services and suppliers, plus all the best resources for tracking down ten's of thousands of the finest, most suitable suppliers for your clients.

Price: £249.99  for students, £499.99 external applicants

Version 12, Due Out 2022

Students enrolled at the time of launch of V12 will automatically get a free copy of the latest course! Past graduates can only apply for a version of the course you enrolled.

First-Class: £250.00
Advanced: £150.00
Short-Course: £75.00

To purchase an upgrade, please email Administration.